Bye Bye, Rabat

My stay in Rabat is almost over – tomorrow I’m flying back to London and on Monday back to work :-) Have a look at my pics which I took with my brand new camera. The result is not yet what I want but I feel like I have made some progress since I bought it.

From my learning perspective, I managed to get a lot of things done in just five days, not exactly as much as I wanted to but I now feel like Arabic is part of me again. Do you know what I mean? :-))

So on Monday I bought that book called “Al-Kitaab fii Ta’allum al-‘Arabiyya, Part 3”  and managed to complete 2 units out of 10in a bit less than a week. I could have got a lot more done if my morning teacher had based his classes on the book but well, 2 units in around 10 hours is not that bad.

My new goal once I return to London is to complete the textbook and watch the DVD too. I haven’t set any deadline yet but will do once I’m back in my daily routine.

Now, time to go to the Souq one last time and bargain with the locals!

MHM

Leave a Reply

